Talk to me about TENS

More little BLWers in the making... <rubs hands>

Talk to me about TENS

Postby Jaymlin » 23 Jun 2014, 19:34

I'm beginning to think about labour and whether I might find a TENS machine helpful.

With DD I was induced and quite quickly lost control mentally and I don't want that to happen again. Being induced or losing it!

I'm trying to be positive and hope that I go in labour naturally and if I do I'd like to be able to stay at home as long as possible with the use of a TENS but I have no experience of them.

Did anyone out there find it useful? Where did you get yours from? I'm thinking about buying one from Ebay but I'm not sure on brands etc.

Any advice would be welcome.

Thanks
Love being a mummy to the beautiful F (april 12) and especially love BLW.
Jaymlin

Re: Talk to me about TENS

Postby PicNic » 23 Jun 2014, 19:42

I used one with both labours. It was my only pain relief. With ds I was induced and using the tens machine gave me a feeling of control because I could concentrate on when I needed to press the boost button. DD was born at home (unplanned) and again I found it really helpful. Based on my experience I'd definitely recommend trying at least. I got a reconditioned one online, the same brand as the ones hired out by our hospital. I can't recommend the site though because, although I had no problems, all the reviews now talk about it being a VERY dodgy site!!
Very proud mummy of our adventurous little man 09/09 and our cheeky little lady 11/11
PicNic

Postby t&n's mummy » 23 Jun 2014, 19:46